Day 7: First Week Complete!

Pit Bull on the Trail

pitbull

149 pounds.  I was feeling a bit lazy today.  I managed to get the walk/jog out of the way.  But, I went a little later in the day.  As I was making my way back to the start, a guy was walking a beautiful pit bull puppy.  Like going vegan, pits get a bad rep.  The dog was sweet and I gave it (I didn’t catch the gender) a little rub on the head.  I felt a little guilty for showing some love to another dog other than my Chyna.  For dinner, I tried a roasted beer and lime cauliflower tacos with cilantro coleslaw.  It was okay.  I felt it needed something but I cannot put my finger on what is missing.

Milestones

naruto victory

I know it has only been seven days, but I feel good about making it this far.  I think you should embrace small victories.  The little triumphs are what keep me going, despite disastrous zucchini chips or broken blenders.  Deciding to do it in the first place is a milestone.  Making it this far is a milestone.  Losing as six pounds is a milestone.  Any small triumph leads to the bigger goal, a healthier me.

Leave a comment